Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Fellowship Recipients 2016 – 2017

The Graduate School would like to congratulate all of the recipients of the 2016 – 2017 fellowships. In addition to having their names posted below, fellowship recipients will receive a formal letter from Dixie L. Thompson, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School. This letter will also provide valuable information on processing the fellowship.

Fellowship recipients must contact the Graduate Fellowship Coordinator, Ernest Brothers, at, as soon as possible, but at the latest, by noon, April 25st and notify him if you will be accepting or declining the fellowship.

This announcement will be updated as fellowships are declined.

J. Wallace & Katie Dean Graduate Fellowships

Chelsea Allison
MS—Public Health Nutrition
Caitlin Branum
PhD—English-Literature Criticism and Textual Studies
Cara McClain
PhD—Clinical Psychology
Kayley Davis
PhD—Child and Family Studies
Dale Jones
Hayden Jordan
MS—Biosystems Engineering
Cheyanne Leonardo
Amy Michael
MS—Entomology and Plant Pathology
Shelby Peel
PhD—Kinesiology and Sports Studies
Samira Shamsir
PhD—Solid State Electronics
Kate Ziegler
M.B.A.—Business Administration

Graduate Diversity Enhancement Fellowships

Charmayne Adams
PhD—Counselor Education and Supervision
Lauren Fox
PhD—Clinical Psychology
Lauren McGraw
PhD—Earth & Planetary Sciences
Ruben Ortiz

Graduate School Fellowships

Jacqueline Beaird
MS—Teacher Education-Elementary Teaching
Emily Frazier
John Hedlund
Marlon Johnson
PhD—Counselor Education
Rachel Ladd
PhD—Evaluation, Statistics and Measurement
Anthony Maue
Chad Melton
Laila Poly
PhD—Electrical Engineering
Anne Riley
Janet Schwartz-Micheaux
PhD—School Psychology
Zuzanna Turowska
MS—Agriculture and Resource Economics

Herman E. Spivey Humanities Graduate Fellowships

Tylor Cunningham
Spencer Hunt
Wesley Kennedy
PhD—Modern Foreign Languages

Lori Mayer Re-Entry Women’s Graduate Fellowships

Natalie Welch
PhD—Kinesiology and Sports Studies

Yates Dissertation Fellowships

Rachel Fovargue
PhD—Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Joshua Sander