Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Directors of Graduate Studies

Each academic department or program has designated a tenured or tenure-track faculty member who is the director of graduate studies. This individual, with the assistance of the other graduate faculty, is responsible for the administration of the graduate program(s) in the department/unit and also serves as the contact person with the Graduate School.

  • Natalie L. Haslam College of Music—Angela Batey (abatey)—

  • Public Policy and Administration—Su Su (xsu11)—

  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering—Gila Stein (gstein4)—
  • Civil and Environmental Engineering—Khalid Alshibli (alshibli)—
  • Electrical Engineering and Computer Science—Jens Gregor (jgregor)—
  • Engineering Intellectual Property Law Graduate Certificate—Michael Danquah (ccn156)—
  • Industrial and Systems Engineering—James Ostrowski (jostrows)—
  • Industrial and Systems Engineering (MS in Engineering Management)—Andrew Yu (ayu2)—
  • Materials Science and Engineering—Yanfei Gao (ygao7)—
  • Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering—Jeff Reinbolt (reinbolt)—
  • Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering (UTSI)—Trevor Moeller (tmoeller)—
  • Nuclear Engineering—Nick Brown (nbrown49)—
  • Reliability and Maintainability—Bing Yao (byao3)—

  • Bredesen Center (Energy Science and Engineering)—Zhili Zhang (zzhang24)—
  • Bredesen Center (Data Science and Engineering)—Russell Zaretzki (rzaretzk)—
  • Bredesen Center (Genome Science and Technology)—Albrecht von Arnim (vonarnim)—
  • Comparative and Experimental Medicine—Agricola Odoi (aodoi)—