Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Three Minute Thesis Competition Today

Today, Friday April 6, from 1–3 p.m. in Hollingsworth Auditorium (, twelve finalists will make their presentations for the UT 3MT competition for 2018. You are encouraged to join us for this event, whether your are a student, faculty or staff. These students have put in a lot of work to hone their craft and it promises to be a great competition. You’ll not only learn something new, but you’ll get a chance to experience the outstanding caliber of research our graduate students are engaged in.

The finalists are:

  • Sreejata Bandopadhyay—College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
  • Aaron R. Brown—College of Social Work
  • Sujana Chandrasekar—Tickle College of Engineering
  • Hannah C. Gunderman—College of Arts and Sciences
  • Amanda Lee—College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
  • Deepika Nambiar—College of Arts and Sciences
  • Emily Victoria Nield—College of Arts and Sciences
  • Jennifer Shearer—College of Nursing
  • Justin Short—Haslam College of Business
  • Jessica M. Vélez—Bredesen Center
  • Sushmitha Vijaya Kumar—College of Arts and Sciences
  • Daniel Zydel—College of Law

This is one of the final events for Graduate and Professional Student Appreciation Week, but don’t miss out on Professional Headshots for Graduate Students and Let’s Talk Qual this afternoon and evening.