Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Department Heads

This list is provided to assist in selecting the appropriate department head for filling out a web-based graduation form. Each department head’s NetID is provided in parentheses.


Agricultural Leadership, Education, & Communications
Christopher Stripling (cstripli)
Agricultural & Resource Economics
Christopher Clark (cclark3)
Animal Science
F. Neal Schrick (fschrick)
Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science
Julie Carrier (dcarrie1)
Entomology & Plant Pathology
DeWayne Shoemaker (dshoema2)
Food Science
F. Neal Schrick (fschrick)
Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries
Donald Hodges (dhodges2)
Plant Sciences
Gary Bates (gbates)


Architecture
Jason Young (jyoung77)
Landscape Architecture
Gale Fulton (gfulton)


Anthropology
Barbara Heath (bheath2)
Art, School of
Christopher McNulty (cmcnult1)
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Gladys Alexandre (galexan2)
Chemistry
Viktor Nemykin (vnemykin)
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Edmund Perfect (eperfect)
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Susan Kalisz (skalisz)
English
Misty Anderson (mganders)
Geography
Derek Alderman (dalderma)
History
Ernest Freeberg (efreeber)
Mathematics
Conrad Plaut (cplaut)
Microbiology
Heidi Goodrich-Blair (hgblair)
Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures
Luis Cano (lcano)
Music, School of
Jeffrey Pappas (jpappas3)
Philosophy
Mariam Thalos (mthalos)
Physics & Astronomy
Hanno Weitering (hanno)
Political Science
Richard Pacelle (rpacelle)
Psychology
Deborah Welsh (dwelsh)
Sociology
Stephanie Bohon (sbohon)
Theatre
Calvin MacLean (cmaclean)


Accounting and Information Management
Terry Neal (tneal3)
Business Analytics and Statistics
Michael Galbreth (mgalbret)
Economics
Scott Gilpatric (sgilpatr)
Finance
Tracie Woidtke (twoidtke)
Management & Entrepreneurship
Anne Smith (asmith51)
Marketing
Alex Zablah (azablah)
Supply Chain Management
Chad Autry (cautry2)


Advertising and Public Relations, School of
Beth Foster (ejavery)
Communication Studies, School of
John Haas (jhaas1)
Information Sciences, School of
Carol Tenopir (ctenopir)
Journalist & Electronic Media, School of
Catherine Luther (cluther)


Child and Family Studies
Mary Jane Moran (mmoran2)
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Patrick Biddix (pbiddix)
Educational Psychology and Counseling
Jeffrey Cochran (jcochr11)
Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sport Studies
David Bassett, Jr. (dbassett)
Nutrition
Jay Whelan (jwhelan)
Public Health
Thankam Sunil (tsunil)
Retail, Hospitality, and Tourism Management
Dan Flint (dflint)
Theory and Practice in Teacher Education
Sherry Bell (sbell1)


Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Bamin Khomami (bkhomami)
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Chris Cox (ccox9)
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Greg Peterson (gdp)
Industrial & Systems Engineering
John Kobza (jkobza)
Materials Science & Engineering
Veerle Keppens (vkeppens)
Mechanical, Aerospace & Biomedical Engineering
Matthew Mench (mmench)
Nuclear Engineering
Wes Hines (jhines2)


Dean
Doug Blaze (blaze)


Dean
Victoria Niederhauser (vniederh)


Dean
Lori Messinger (lmessing)


Biomedical & Diagnostic Sciences
Michael McEntee (mmcentee)
Large Animal Clinical Sciences
Carla Sommardahl (csommard)
Small Animal Clinical Sciences
Juergen Schumacher (schuma00)


Bredesen Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Graduate Education
Suresh Babu (sbabu), Director of the Bredesen Center
Genome Science and Technology
Albrecht von Arnim (vonarnim), Director of Graduate Studies
Comparative and Experimental Medicine
Stephen Kania (skania), Director of Graduate Studies