Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Department Heads

This list is provided to assist in selecting the appropriate department head for filling out a web-based graduation form. Each department head’s NetID is provided in parentheses.

Agricultural Leadership, Education, & Communications
Christopher Stripling (cstripli)
Agricultural & Resource Economics
Christopher Clark (cclark3)
Animal Science
F. Neal Schrick (fschrick)
Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science
Julie Carrier (dcarrie1)
Entomology & Plant Pathology
DeWayne Shoemaker (dshoema2)
Food Science
Robert C. Williams (rcw)
Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries
Donald Hodges (dhodges2)
Plant Sciences
Gary Bates (gbates)

Scott Wall (swall2)
Landscape Architecture
Gale Fulton (gfulton)

Barbara Heath (bheath2)
Art, School of
Christopher McNulty (cmcnult1)
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Gladys Alexandre (galexan2)
Viktor Nemykin (vnemykin)
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Harry McSween (mcsween)
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Susan Kalisz (skalisz)
Misty Anderson (mganders)
Nicholas Nagle (nnagle)
Ernest Freeberg (efreeber)
Conrad Plaut (cplaut)
Heidi Goodrich-Blair (hgblair)
Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures
Luis Cano (lcano)
Music, School of
Jeffrey Pappas (jpappas3)
Mariam Thalos (mthalos)
Physics & Astronomy
Hanno Weitering (hanno)
Political Science
Richard Pacelle (rpacelle)
Deb Welsh (dwelsh)
Stephanie Bohon (sbohon)
J. Casey Sams (jsams1)

Accounting and Information Management
Terry Neal (tneal3)
Business Analytics and Statistics
Michael Galbreth (mgalbret)
Scott Gilpatric (sgilpatr)
Tracie Woidtke (twoidtke)
Anne Smith (asmith51)
Alex Zablah (azablah)
Supply Chain Management
John Bell (jbell46)

Advertising and Public Relations, School of
Beth Foster (ejavery)
Communication Studies, School of
John Haas (jhaas1)
Information Sciences, School of
Abebe Rorissa (arorissa)
Journalist & Electronic Media, School of
Catherine Luther (cluther)

Child and Family Studies
Mary Jane Moran (mmoran2)
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Robert Kelchen (rkelchen)
Educational Psychology and Counseling
Jeffrey Cochran (jcochr11)
Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sport Studies
David Bassett, Jr. (dbassett)
Brynn Voy (bhjones)
Public Health
Thankam Sunil (tsunil)
Retail, Hospitality, and Tourism Management
Dan Flint (dflint)
Theory and Practice in Teacher Education
Lynn Hodge (lhodge4)

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Bamin Khomami (bkhomami)
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Chris Cox (ccox9)
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Greg Peterson (gdp)
Industrial & Systems Engineering
John Kobza (jkobza)
Materials Science & Engineering
Veerle Keppens (vkeppens)
Mechanical, Aerospace & Biomedical Engineering
Kivanc Ekici (ekici)
Nuclear Engineering
Wes Hines (jhines2)

Doug Blaze (blaze)

Director of Graduate Studies (Acting as Department Head for Graduation Forms)
Allyson Neal (aneal7)

Associate Dean
Javonda Williams (jwill488)

Biomedical & Diagnostic Sciences
Michael McEntee (mmcentee)
Large Animal Clinical Sciences
Carla Sommardahl (csommard)
Small Animal Clinical Sciences
Juergen Schumacher (schuma00)

Bredesen Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Graduate Education
Suresh Babu (sbabu), Director of the Bredesen Center
Genome Science and Technology
Albrecht von Arnim (vonarnim), Director of Graduate Studies
Comparative and Experimental Medicine
Stephen Kania (skania), Director of Graduate Studies