Skip to content

Directors of Graduate Studies Roster

The following are the Directors of Graduate Studies for graduate degree programs and certificates at UT:








  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering—Eric Boder (boder@utk.edu)
  • Civil and Environmental Engineering—Khalid Alshibli (alshibli@utk.edu)
  • Electrical Engineering and Computer Science—Jens Gregor (jgregor@utk.edu)
  • Industrial and Systems Engineering—Mingzhou Jin (jin@utk.edu)
  • Industrial and Systems Engineering (MS in Engineering Management)—James Simonton (jsimonto@utk.edu)
  • Materials Science and Engineering—Kurt Sickafus (kurt@utk.edu)
  • Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering—Kivanc Ekici (ekici@utk.edu)
  • Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering (UTSI)—Trevor Moeller (tmoeller@utk.edu)
  • Nuclear Engineering—J. Hines (jhines2@utk.edu)




  • Comparative and Experimental Medicine—Stephen Kania (skania@utk.edu)



The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier