Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Directors of Graduate Studies Roster

The following are the Directors of Graduate Studies for graduate degree programs and certificates at UT:








  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering—Eric Boder (boder@utk.edu)
  • Civil and Environmental Engineering—Khalid Alshibli (alshibli@utk.edu)
  • Electrical Engineering and Computer Science—Jens Gregor (jgregor@utk.edu)
  • Industrial and Systems Engineering—James Ostrowski ( jostrows@utk.edu)
  • Industrial and Systems Engineering (MS in Engineering Management)—Andrew Yu (ajyu@utk.edu)
  • Materials Science and Engineering—Kurt Sickafus (kurt@utk.edu)
  • Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering—Kivanc Ekici (ekici@utk.edu)
  • Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering (UTSI)—Trevor Moeller (tmoeller@utk.edu)
  • Nuclear Engineering—Jason Hayward (jhayward@utk.edu)




  • Comparative and Experimental Medicine—Stephen Kania (skania@utk.edu)