Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Directors of Graduate Studies Roster

The following are the Directors of Graduate Studies for graduate degree programs and certificates at UT:






  • Communication and Information—Virginia Kupritz (ginger1)—ginger1@utk.edu
  • Information Sciences—Rachel Fleming-May (rfm)—rf-m@utk.edu


  • Child and Family Studies—Spencer Olmstead (solmstea)—solmstea@utk.edu
  • Educational Leadership and Policy Studies—Pamela Angelle (pangelle)—pangelle@utk.edu
  • Educational Psychology and Counseling—Merilee McCurdy (mccurdy2)—mccurdy2@utk.edu
  • Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies—Lars Dzikus (ldzikus)—ldzikus@utk.edu
  • Nutrition—Guoxun Chen (gchen6)—gchen6@utk.edu
  • Public Health (DrPH)—Kristina Kintziger (kkintzig)—kkintzig@utk.edu
  • Public Health (DrPH)—Samantha Ehrlich (sehrlic1)—sehrlic1@utk.edu
  • Public Health (MPH)—Kathleen Brown (kcbrown)—kcbrown@utk.edu
  • Retail Hospitality and Tourism Management—Jeanie Lim (hlim)—hlim@utk.edu
  • Theory and Practice in Teacher Education—Anthony Pellegrino (apelleg2)—apelleg2@utk.edu


  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering—Eric Boder (eboder)—boder@utk.edu
  • Civil and Environmental Engineering—Khalid Alshibli (alshibli)—alshibli@utk.edu
  • Electrical Engineering and Computer Science—Jens Gregor (jgregor)—jgregor@utk.edu
  • Industrial and Systems Engineering—James Ostrowski (ostrows)— jostrows@utk.edu
  • Industrial and Systems Engineering (MS in Engineering Management)—Andrew Yu (ayu2)—ajyu@utk.edu
  • Materials Science and Engineering—Kurt Sickafus (kurt)—kurt@utk.edu
  • Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering—Jeff Reinbolt (reinbolt)—reinbolt@utk.edu
  • Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering (UTSI)—Trevor Moeller (tmoeller)—tmoeller@utk.edu
  • Nuclear Engineering—Jason Hayward (jhayward)—jhayward@utk.edu




  • Comparative and Experimental Medicine—Stephen Kania (skania)—skania@utk.edu