Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2021 NSF GRFP Awardees

Four University of Tennessee, Knoxville students have been selected to be a part of the 2021 National Science Foundation’s Graduate Research Fellowship Program.

  • Jackson Spurling—Materials Science and Engineering
  • Jacob Summers—Biochemistry and Cellular and Molecular Biology
  • Erica Waters—Mechanical Engineering
  • Maryrose Weatherton—Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Learn more about this program and the awardees at the Office of Research and Engagement.