Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

First 3MT Finalists for 2018

Four 3MT Finalists: Aaron Brown, Daniel Zydel, Amanda Lee, and Sushmitha Vijaya Kumar

On February 26, twelve graduate students competed for four slots in the Three Minute Thesis final competition to be held on April 6th. The judges rendered their decision, and the first four finalists are: Aaron Brown (College of Social Work), Sushmitha Vijaya Kumar (College of Arts and Sciences), Amanda Lee (College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources), and Daniel Zydel (College of Law).

This competition, in which students have three minutes and a single slide to present their dissertation or thesis research, is not easy by any stretch of the imagination. All of the competitors are to be commended for taking up the challenge. Congratulations to all who presented, and the Graduate School is looking forward to seeing these four finalists during Graduate and Professional Student Appreciation Week.

Come on out to the next semi-final competition on Friday, March 2 at 9:00 a.m. in Haslam 530!